The Women Songwriters Hall of Fame [WSHOF] returns for the second year to pay homage to ten (10) noteworthy female songwriters on August 27, 2022, in Washington DC.

WSHOF [Women Songwriters Hall of Fame], founded to honor women whose works represent American Music’s heritage and legacy, promises a stellar event, celebrating some of music’s finest songwriters and composers, honoring their careers and their classics. 

Music royalty and iconic singer Jody Watley returns as the host for the prestigious award ceremony. Ms. Watley is amongst the esteemed honorees for this year’s event.

Founder, Chief executive, and chairman Dr. Janice McLean DeLoatch of WSHOF [Women Songwriters Hall of Fame] is a passionate advocate for entrepreneurs and women in the entertainment industry. As an entrepreneur and songwriter herself, Janice realized that songwriter awards policies had barred women from achieving parity and recognition compared to male songwriters. The result is that many women rarely gain recognition or accolades. Thus, Janice created the Women Songwriters Hall of Fame to honor women whose work represents the heritage and legacy of the world’s music songbook.

Honorees for 2022 include Amy Ray and Emily Saliers [aka Indigo Girls], Siedah Garrett, Loretta Lynn, Jody Watley, Gloria Estefan, DOE, Junko Yagami, Rose Marie McCoy[Posthumously] and Marilyn Bergman[Posthumously].

Honorees and Songwriters celebrated in 2021 include Roberta Flack, Valerie Simpson, Naomi Judd, Jekalyn Carr, Bunny Hull, The Go-Go’s, Klymaxx, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Dee Dee Sharp, Dr. Cynthia Biggs-El, Robin Sailor-Zander, Brianna Knight and others.

Event is scheduled to be held at – Jack Morton Auditorium, George Washington University 805 21ST Street, NW Washington, DC 20052

Tickets are available here: GET TICKETS

Want to donate? Feel free to make a donation here: DONATE

Stay connected by visiting –

Sign up to receive awesome content in your inbox, every week.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.